2 Sonaten: B-Dur Op. 1/1 Und F-Dur Op. 1/2
Last updated: 24.01.24
Composer: J. Scherer Suppliers: smp_unav15.gif
Editor: Giesbert Trio A/A/A
Publisher: Schott & Co. Ltd. Publication: OFB 84
It was Simon Feather who introduced me to this demanding item when on tour with the Bremen Recorder Touring Company at a workshop which he had organised in September, 2001. Together with Linda Barlow of the Berkshire Recorder Consort we tried out op. 1 no. 1.
This very baroque piece has three movements: Allegro, Largo, Allegro. Whilst the Largo was "do-able", the two Allegros proved to be quite demanding, I was pushed to the limits of my sight-reading capabilities but it was a lot of fun for all that.