Piccola Serenata
Last updated: 19.12.19
Composer: A. Salieri Suppliers:  
Editor: Ulrich Herrmann Trio A/T/B
Publisher: Otto Heinrich Noetzel Verlag Publication: N 3827
One of my favourite pieces, which I purchase in August 1997, to be played by Blue Tuesday and later Die Alt-Aumund Blockflöten-Ensemble
It has five movements namely Allegretto, Larghetto, Minuetto , Trio and Presto. As a bass player I particularly loved the Larghetto with its multitude of continuous triplets bringing the mastery of triple-tonguing to the fore. Ta-ka-ta, ta-kat-ta, ta-ka-ta etc. - how I loved it. If my memory serves me rightly I last played it with those charming ladies at my final farewell Haus-Konzert in Bremen-Vegesack in December 2010. Happy memories!!