Vier Pavanen Für Fünf Stimmen
Last updated: 19.12.19
Composer: T. Tomkins Suppliers: smp_unav15.gif  
Editor: Quintet D/A/T/T/B
Publisher: Moeck Verlag Publication: Z. f. S. 422/423
These "Four Pavans" by Thomas Tomkins was one of the first five items which I selected for use by The Schwanewede Recorder Consort in 1981. As it was, we never played this quintet and indeed it never got to the starting post with any other group that I ever played with. Pity! Reading them through, they appear to be of moderate difficulty and very, very interesting. I would love to hear them someday.