Ethwell Hanson 
Last updated: 27.04.22
All that can presently (December 2015) be gleaned about by internet searching is that Ethwell Hanson is the one-off composer of Rattlesnake Rag (1917) published by Ethwell Hanson, Neenah, Wisconsin, USA.
Surfers are welcome to contribute information about this composer.
     Title Attribution Instruments Source Remarks
pdf15.gif At the End of the Sunset Trail (1924) E. Hanson (music)
Ralph Waldo Emerson (words)
Grace Wilson (perf.)
Piano, Voice IMSLP
pdf15.gif Just Like the Dawn (1924) E. Hanson (words & music) Piano, Voice IMSLP Pub.
pdf15.gif Only a Weaver of Dreams (1924) E. Hanson (words & music)
Charlie Schultz (perf.)
Piano, Voice IMSLP Pub.
This list is arranged in chronological order and contains 5 works by Ethwell Hanson. It does not claim to be complete and represents only the number of items located. Keys: pdf15.gif (w&m)
Title Year Attribution Remarks
Rattlesnake Rag, The 1917  wvicon.gif youtube15.jpg
Desertland (w&m) 1920 Delyle Alda (perf.)  wvicon.gif youtube15.jpg
At the End of the Sunset Trail 1924 Ralph Waldo Emerson (words)
Grace Wilson (perf.)
Just Like the Dawn (w&m) 1924  Pub.
Only a Weaver of Dreams (w&m) 1924 Charlie Schultz (perf.)  Pub.
     Title Duration Performer
youtube15.jpg Desertland 1:58 Ragtime Dorian Henry
youtube15.jpg The Rattlesnake Rag 3:38 Ragtime Dorian Henry