Sonate D-Dur
Last updated: 19.12.19
Composer: J.A. Hasse Suppliers:  
Editor: Duet Flute/B
Publisher: Nagels Verlag Publication: Nagels Musik-Archiv 99
It was Nannette Wiethölter who introduced me to this sonata for flute and basso continuo sometime in 1997. She played the transverse flute, as intended by the composer, whilst I accompanied on bass recorder. There are four movements to whit: Adagio, Allegro, Larghetto and Minuetto. I very much enjoyed the complete work which, for my taste, has a lovely little finale with the Minuetto which, as a bass player, was a joy to play.