A Tallis Anthology : 17 Anthems and Motets (Tudor Church Music Series)
Last updated: 17.12.19
Printed: 1992 Author: Thomas Tallis
Publisher: Oxford University Press ISBN: 019353410X
Suppliers: flag15us.gif flag15uk.gif flag15de.gif flag15fr.gif flag15ca.gif flag15it.gif flag15es.gif    

Paperback (April 1992), usually ships within 4-6 weeks.
Amazon Review
John Milsom's selection of 17 of Tallis's shorter anthems and motets includes new editions by Alan Brown and Jason Smart as well as many by himself. The collection is designed to give singers and students alike a useful cross-section of Tallis's output, and includes some of his best-known pieces (freshly edited or revised) together with others that are less familiar. All have general-purpose texts. Critical commentaries are included for each piece, and there is an introduction by the editor.